Skip to content ↓
Share MAT

Ambassadors of Royds Hall

At Royds Hall we recognise the potential in all our students as future leaders. We have a real commitment to ensuring our students leave school as confident, mature and responsible citizens, with real leadership skills that have made a positive difference to the school community. We have a leadership structure that offers a range of opportunities for all year groups with our Senior Student team are the pinnacle of all leadership roles in school. We also have a highly effective Student council which comprises of representatives from all year groups and are involved in the key decision making processes in school.

Please be introduced:

Senior Student Team

  • Head student - Luke Bowen

  • Head student - Evie Rushworth

  • Deputy head student - Keegan Hartley 

  • Deputy head student - Lena Akhtar

  • Deputy head student - Hazel Oldroyd

  • Deputy head student - Nadeem Sharif

Student Council

  • Mariam Ahmed - President
  • Leena Akhtar - Vice President
  • Paulina Dolder - Ethinic Diversity and Anti Bullying Officer
  • Abigail James - LGBT Officer
  • Emily Jackson - Disabilities Officer
  • Harry Marchington - Faith Officer