Kirklees Schools Athletics Association Cross Country Championships

Added: November 17th, 2014

Under 13 Boys (Years 7+8) 3.0 KM
A strong field of 50 boys .Royds Hall had 4 representatives: Baily Garner, Adam Jackson, Jason Leordean and Robert Sandiford with all runners finishing.

Under 15 Boys (Years 9+10) 3.5 KM
Royds Hall representatives: Ryan Tozer, Ben Dyson, Ben Jackson,
Carlos Mendez, Tom Whitworth, Tyler Jowett and Kaspars Lilo. All runners finished with a solid performance from Tyler Jowett and Ben Jackson.

Under 15 Girls (Years 9+10) 3.0 KM
3 girls representing Royds Hall were: Abby Bakewell, Katie bull and Caitlin Charlton, with all three girls finishing in the top half.

Kirklees schools had approximately 12 schools taking part, with lots of camaraderie in the teams and between the teams, which was very nice to see.